contact   imprint

Benefit: Rapid Application Development

The increasing pace of change in the business world has also left its mark on the planning and implementation of projects. This is reflected in the growing acceptance of generally known models such as extreme programming or iterative procedures.

Rapid Results with zen

New procedures are aiming at the early prevention of abortive developments and at providing the flexibility to respond to current changes. This can be achieved with rapid prototyping using the zen Developer. So what you are creating is not just a prototype, but the actual application. The phase of rapid prototyping really is a phase of rapid application development (RAD).

Consultation with competent departments

The possibility of visualizing and executing every application during its design phase leaves room for discussions with partners, customers and the departments concerned in order to discover deficiencies and take action at an early stage. This allows you to stick to your project schedule and to considerably shorten the duration of the project while increasing the quality of its outcome.


Through visualization the zen Developer promotes a productive and intuitive way of working and reduces complexity. The extensive basic functionalities of the zen Platform allow to reduce the number of development steps. The zen Developer offers additional dynamic support during testing, enabling you to set breakpoints both graphically on a workflow level as well as within the specific business logic, and allowing real interactive testing and debugging. Prototypes can be ready in minutes and immediately be executed.

» more

Home / Products / zen Platform / Rapid Application Development

More about the zen Platform

» zen Platform
» Application Examples
» Benefits
» Technical Details
» System Requirements
» Case Studies

Benefits of the zen Platform

» Focus on the Solution

» Rapid Application Development

» Intuitive Application Knowledge

» Scaling to Your Needs

» Variable Output Formats

» Process Orientation

» Separation of Concerns

» Reduced Complexity

» Less Downtime

» Less Maintenance and Support

» Data Consistency and Data Security

» Comprehensive Services

» Localized Resources

» Extensibility and Flexibility

» Automatic Documentation

» Automated Business Logic

Home
Deutsch
English
Kontakt   Impressum

Vorteil: Rapid Application Development

Die zunehmende Dynamik in der Geschäftswelt hat auch tiefgreifende Auswirkungen auf Projektplanung und -ausführung. Die wachsende Akzeptanz von Verfahren wie Extreme Programming oder iterativen Vorgehensmodellen sind allgemein bekannt und ein Beispiel dafür.

Schnelle Ergebnisse mit zen

Das Ziel neuer Verfahren: Fehlentwicklungen frühzeitig zu vermeiden und möglichst flexibel für laufende Änderungen zu sein. Eine Lösung dafür ist: Rapid Prototyping mit dem zen Developer. Dabei wird keineswegs nur ein Prototyp erstellt, sondern direkt an der eigentlichen Anwendung gearbeitet. Schon die Phase des Rapid Prototyping wird dadurch zum Rapid Application Development (RAD).

Diskussion mit den Fachbereichen

Da jede Anwendung auch schon während der Designphase visualisiert und ausgeführt werden kann, bietet sich von Anfang an die Möglichkeit zur Diskussion mit dem Fachbereich, Partnern oder Kunden, um frühzeitig Mängel aufzudecken und einzugreifen. Dadurch können Projektpläne sicher eingehalten und die Projektdauer bei gesteigerter Qualität des Resultats meistens deutlich unterschritten werden.

Interaktivität

Der zen Developer fördert die produktive und intuitive Arbeitsweise durch Visualisierung, reduziert Komplexität und spart durch die umfangreiche Basisfunktionalität der zen Platform viele Arbeitsschritte ein. Er bietet zusätzlich dynamische Unterstützung während des Testens. Breakpunkte können dabei sowohl graphisch auf Workflowebene, aber natürlich auch innerhalb der spezifischen Geschäftslogik gesetzt werden. Dadurch wird echtes interaktives Testen und Debugging möglich. Prototypen können innerhalb von Minuten erstellt und sofort ausgeführt werden.

» weiter

 
Home / Produkte / zen Platform / Rapid Application Development

Mehr über die zen Platform

» zen Platform
» Anwendungsbeispiele
» Vorteile
» Technische Details
» Systemanforderungen
» Fallstudien

Vorteile der zen Platform

» Konzentration auf die Lösung

» Rapid Application Development

» Intuitives Anwendungsverständnis

» Bedarfsabhängige Skalierung

» Variable Ausgabeformate

» Prozeßorientierung

» Separation of Concerns

» Reduzierte Komplexität

» Reduzierte Ausfallzeit

» Reduzierte Wartungskosten

» Datenkonsistenz- und sicherheit

» Umfangreiche Dienste

» Lokalisierte Ressourcen

» Erweiterbarkeit und Flexibilität

» Automatische Dokumentation

» Automatisierung von Geschäftslogik